joomlalasas.blogg.se

Fastrawviewer xnview
Fastrawviewer xnview




fastrawviewer xnview
  1. FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW INSTALL
  2. FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW UPGRADE
  3. FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW FULL
  4. FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW FREE

You might want to give Capture One a look. My personal minithoughts in order of trials below: I love your list and the way you tested everything out! I would have stayed with DxO but I'm going to be moving camera brand to Fujifilm and they have no plans to support x-trans.

FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW FULL

The bonus was the discount price but even at full price it's less than the photo editors mentioned above.Ĥ. It's fast with jpg and raw, no issues at all. It's like all the photo editing apps want to do what AP does. The inpaint brush is amazing - for me, it's a 2-in-1 app. Affinity - Bought this because, when it's all said and done, AP does the job of photo editing and manipulation. A quick Google search will show Luminar 4 is having performance complaints.ģ. Also, my raw files took a minimum of 6 seconds to load (yes, I timed it). Tried 元 back in July and L4 trials recently. The yearly "new version" is a poor mask for a subscription model IMHO.Ģ.

FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW INSTALL

2019 can't handle my cr2 high ISO files and, after being in touch with support, their solution was to install 2020 and (if it works) they gave me a discount code.

FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW UPGRADE

The speed improvement and other gimmicks just didn't make the upgrade price worth it (to me, personally). I've owned ON1 2019, upgraded to 2020 then went back to 2019. Nissin Digital Di622 Mark II Flash, Manfrotto Modo 785B tripodġ. So after trying out 10+ applications, my choice for fast & flexible culling, basic DAM (without need for huge catalog file) and non-destructive & easy editing workflow Adobe Bridge & DxO Photolab 3.Ĭanon EF-S 17-55mm 2.8 USM, Tamron SP AF 90 2.8 Di MacroĬanon 70-300 3.5-5.6 USM, Canon 18-135 3.5-5.6, Canon EF 50mm F1.8 II It has a good star system + UI for culling and seems as fast as XnView on my desktop. > But then I come across Adobe Bridge 2020 which is - to my surprise - free.

FASTRAWVIEWER XNVIEW FREE

FastStone looks like a Windows XP app, Zoner (which I used ~3 years ago) doesn't have a free version anymore, Picasa doesn't exist anymore, digiKam looks good, but seems to force into cataloging, so first I feel stuck with XnView MP. > as said, abysmal choice of star icon makes me look for a free alternative (PhotoMechanic possibly a very viable choice among paid software). > free choices, but since UI and easy usage of DxO have won me over, these are quickly deleted.ĬONCLUSION: combined with XnView MP suitable free choices. However might sound like nitpicking, but star rating icons too small (and displayed next to thumbnail only as one star with number inside) so quick rating look ups too slow and unintuitive.ĬONCLUSION: I get annoyed by that design choice after a week and start looking for alternative. UI has flexiblity + Blender theme on forum makes it generally nice looking. > just for culling, but for that purpose initially really good: fast, able to combine RAW+JPG+XMP+DOP files under same picture which helps in quick deletion. XnView MP so deleted after a couple days of usage. > really fast for culling, but doesn't provide in my case additional benefit towards DxO and e.g. > after using above programs, UI has old flavor and don't have any interest to test this further.ĬONCLUSION: quickly deleted due to lack of modern UI Decide for Elite thanks to Black Friday sale. No cataloging required.ĬONCLUSION: Number one choice, but ponder between Essential and Elite for a few days. > runs fast, good UI, but rather a PS alternative so not on top of list currently.ĬONCLUSION: price is really low especially during sales ( good UI, modifications easy to implement, faster than ON1 and Luminar being nearly suitable for culling. Performance issues seem common based on feedback > choppy in usage, so didn't test out AI in more detail. > nice looking UI, DAM, but slightly slow and develop functions don't seem super untuitive at first sight.ĬONCLUSION: Try it out for a few days, but slight slowness gets annoying. I have a fairly fast computer with i7 processor, 16Gb RAM, SSD and 27" 4k monitor, but don't have a dedicated graphics card so some choices didn't make the cut for further investigation. I've installed earlier DPP 4, but lack of quick modifications and slight slowness lean towards finding an alternative. With that target in mind and Black Friday approaching I went through several Lightroom alternatives without a subscription model (+ it's great to support the underdogs against Adobe ).

fastrawviewer xnview

I couple of weeks ago I realized that I have +30k photos unedited since 2011 and I finally need to go through the lot, establish a working & fast culling process and finally do some quick editing with the good ones with target to create a couple of photography books by the end of 2019.






Fastrawviewer xnview